Cannot hide path

• gringo
  • Topic Author
More
11 years 1 month ago #1426 by gringo
Cannot hide path was created by gringo
Hi all!

First of all thanks for the excellent component! I have been working with Joomla for a couple of years (including a lot of PHP development), and I am sure of this is one of the best free components for Joomla.

I encountered a strange poblem during testing. I made a path (polygon) in the backend and assigned it to a placemark group. My problem is that I cannot hide this path from the map using placemark group selector. By default the group is turned off, but the polygon appears on the map. When I click the group selector button - nothing happens, the path is still there. Is there any other option to select, or this is just a bug?

I would really appreciate your help, thanks in advance! (Screen captures attached)
Attila - Hungary

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• gringo
  • Topic Author
More
11 years 1 month ago #1427 by gringo
Replied by gringo on topic Cannot hide path
Sorry, screen images were too large. I am trying to attach compressed pics.

Attachments:

More
11 years 1 month ago #1428 by Dima
Replied by Dima on topic Cannot hide path
Hi Attila
It is easy to explain - you can manage only placemarks and/or KML layers.
As you can see in your map details - you select KML layers.

As you can see in my demo too, there is 2 ability
- manage placemarks by Group List
- manage KML layers by Group List
- you can do it both together too

I didn't do managing for paths objects (polygons, circles...), because I thought that is not very common case, and you can create your objects in KML. And I did KML managing.
It means I show the other path objects in any case (if it published).

Don't forget support my developments: post review in JED , donate , help with translation ;)

• gringo
  • Topic Author
More
11 years 1 month ago #1429 by gringo
Hi Dima,
Thanks for the super-fast response!