marker centered and infowin open by command?

• jeffer
  • Topic Author
More
11 years 9 months ago - 11 years 9 months ago #918 by jeffer
Hello

First of all i would like to say i love your plugin, module and component :)
Second, i am pretty new to this advance mapping....

I am working on a website for a customer and it is a big project getting all the company's in the map, so i want to do it correctly the first time.
Ive been reading thru your documentation all day and your tool is so extremely complete i am kind of confused how to set things up like i want to.
My brain just is not taking the info anyomore hahaha.

I would really like to ask some questions so i can go on with creating the map.
If all works okay i would really like to donate...but first things first.

I have a website with some pages with company information on them.
I would like to add a link under this info "open in map"
A lightbox map should open and focus on the company that is on the page people are looking at.

So show a marker centered and open infowin thru command while other markers are shown but with clodes infowins.

In a map i would like to show all markers from other company's but i want the map to focus on the selected company. The Infowin of this company should be open at this point....al others should be closed.
When on a different company page i would like to use the same lightbox link but with different info in the link to attach other company.
I have to do this for 140 pages / company's.

Is this at all possible and what would be the best way to do this?

Next to this above i want to show the same map on a different page, but then complete.
This time with menu on the left side that shows catagories. Some tips on this would also be appreciated.

I hope you can understand my questions, looking forward to your response.

Thanks,
Jeffrey
Last edit: 11 years 9 months ago by jeffer.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 9 months ago #919 by Dima