I need help please

More
8 years 7 months ago #6953 by Purak
I need help please was created by Purak
So, first of all Hi :)

ok. I am a total beginner when it comes to creating a website. The thing is that I have never used Joomla in my life. I was planning to travel around the world on a bicycle and wanted to blog the trip on a website. A genius suggested that he would create my website for me using joomla. He set up the basic skeleton, mind you, not really how I wanted it, then disappeared and left me with a half finished website.

I have had to continue to "try" and develop the website further myself, learning everything from scratch!!! I have no idea what I am doing. One of the most important features of the website is a world map, showing where I have been and where I am now. I wanted to update this regularly, but I have not been able to do this as well as I would have liked.

So, I am now seven weeks into my journey, and desperately want to update my website but am really struggling. I am struggling the most with the Zh Google Map. I managed to plot the first 300km, but now it doesn't work any more. Can anyone please help me?

website is: www.earthontwowheels.com

I thank anyone in advance for their assistance

P

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 7 months ago #6954 by hagen_fenris
Replied by hagen_fenris on topic I need help please
Hi,
coul you please provide a link to the map?

More
8 years 7 months ago #6955 by Purak
Replied by Purak on topic I need help please
I would love to post a link to the map. The map should be on the home screen, just below the search button, but it does not load any more. I do not know how to get it back up again!

More
8 years 7 months ago #6956 by hagen_fenris
Replied by hagen_fenris on topic I need help please
Hi,
you can try the Compatibility Mode or change the Map Initialization Type described here:
wiki.zhuk.cc/index.php?title=Zh_GoogleMap_Description